Daring myself

So I grabbed this free book online with 365 journal or blog entry ideas and I thought why not start off with the first one and see where it takes me?  So I’m basically daring myself to be open and honest in a format like this with no set agenda, ideals or beliefs that I want anyone else to agree with or even understand at times.  Right now is a funny time in my life and fits quite well with the theory that around the end of the 20’s and the early 30’s are the quintessential time of creativity and I suppose that I feel that yearning more than ever.  I’m having a blast being creative at work for the first time that I can remember and that feels so great to do.

This next year I’d like to get more involved in grass roots movements here locally that focus on freedom and what kind of world I think we’re leaving for our kids.  It’s worrying to me that with everything going on in the world we’re losing sight of what it means to be us.  The problem is I’m somewhat nervous to get out there and attend rallies or events which I know is silly but I’m sure other people feel the same.  So this year I’m daring myself to be more out there out for scrutinizing and available for feedback good and bad.

I thought I’d post one of the videos I did that I can post publicly:

Leave a Reply

